jd7792

Influence

56%

Join Date
Jan 24, 2013
Articles
1
Location
Coogee Western Australia
Occupation
Retired Police Officer
Interests
RC (mostly all aspects) Tropical Fish Keeping Photography Baseball (son's No.1 supporter not player anymore) Hunting and Shooting Plastic Model building and airbrushing Movies
Biography
Born in Subiaco, Perth WA on 1967, I was basically brought up as an only child with two exceptions, a brother 17 years older and a sister 19 years older than me. I wanted to be a copper for as long as I could remember but had a couple of hurdles to beat, I was born with a club foot and I'm red/green colour deficient. Didn't do all that good at school but was the head boy in my final year of high school. Failed every subject except Maths and Accounting but with a hell of a lot of work I snuck into the Police Academy at the age of 20 and literally worked my butt off to get through. I graduated 52 out of 380, which was the largest school to ever go through the academy at one time. I made the rank of Sergeant during my 23 year career, while attached to a District Support Group (targeted areas of work). It was around this time I was having a lot of pain problems stemming from a work related injury that a few years later saw me forced into early medical retirement with serious nerve and muscle damage. I am married to a wonderful woman who has put up with more crap from me and my pains than any woman should have to endure, but we are still happily married and going strong! We have 1 son who is almost 19 years old and is the absolute apple of both mum & dad's eye's. He's a good kid who past high school and was excepted into Uni only to realize he wants to get into communication electronics so he is now tracking down an apprenticeship. So for the time being he works in a bottle shop (Oh yeah!) and spends most of his time playing Baseball in summer and softball in winter. NOT FINISHED

Articles By jd7792

Awesome Search Engine

No articles match that search

Loading